Oldest memory

My oldest memory is standing at the side of a crib and looking at my newborn sister through the slats on the sides. She had just come home from the hospital-she was born March 16, 1959 so I was 3 1/2 years old. Two weeks later she would be gone-she passed from this life at two weeks old-I don’t know how many days she was at home before she was taken from us. She had acquired a staff infection at the hospital.  I know my mom never  really got over her death-she had her tubes tied after Amy Lynn’s delivery (after 10 pregnancies in 14 years). The doctor told her she was not to get pregnant again-it would be too detrimental to her health. She was 34 years old. 

Leave a Reply

